When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's world, there is a rapid increase and development in the sphere o technologies and some old, traditional skills can not be implemented anymore since they have become useless. It is believed by some part of the humanity that it is useless to try to recover them and bring them back to life. Firstly, on the one hand, it can be clearly observed that some types of work do not require any employees since everything is automated and there is no need to go back in the development. Consequently, not only does it simplify the process of production but also it makes it less time-consuming. Therefore, it can be considered as normal that with the development of new machinery some skills are no longer important and it might be better to develop and improve other opportunities. For example, with the appearance of new equipment, it has become easier for clothes manufacturers to supply in larger quantities since when people were responsible for the process of sewing it did not generate significant profit. However, on the other hand, it is important to keep traditional techniques alive since it is a part of a country's culture and heritage. The main reason for this is that not only do such hobbies as pottery and embroidery emphasize how highly-skilled our ancestors were but also they can keep inside themselves the history of a certain country and its traditions. Moreover, some people are interested in hand-made products that can be produced only by those masters who have not forgotten old methods. For instance, in Ukraine, the most valuable clothes can be bought from old ladies who have made it by themselves using methods of their mothers and grandmothers since this type of clothes differs significantly from those manufactured at the factories. Eventually, to conclude, I agree with the claim that there is no need to try to keep alive traditional and ancient skills when technologies develop so rapidly. This is because it considerably simplifies the production process and increases the productivity of businesses.