some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studyting for a qualification. discuss bothe these views and give your opinion.

Many college students agree to acquire additional subjects beyond their mainstream. On the contrary, other people believe that the most crucial thing is to focus on learning the mainstream for the best achievement. In my opinion, even though it is important to get a deeper understanding of the main subject, but to gain wider knowledge students could consider other main subjects to learn something new. In the undergraduate stage, students used to learn specific knowledge according to the majority they have chosen. However, in some universities, there is an opportunity to take other subjects they wish to learn. There are at least 2 advantages to take other subjects such as enlarging the networking by knowing other people from other faculty and enriching the experience. This person is usually defined as a general person. Therefore, for the general person, if the chance is open it is a good chance in terms of getting a wider perspective. The specialised person who tends to have a deeper insight into learning something will refuse to waste their time studying unrelated subjects. They prefer to spend their time longer in study certain knowledge which is not only evitable to get a deep understanding but also become masters in that field. This type of person usually has a target goal in their future life to be the master in a certain field. In conclusion, this is a never-ending debate between general with specialised people. Therefore, it is understandable whether the student chooses to get another subject or focus on a specific subject as long as they are responsible for their choices.