Some people believe that face to face communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Communication conveyed through verbal, non-verbal, and written forms often rank as a cornerstone of human civilization. Recent controversy research which revolves around the question of the most powerful or impactful way of conversation; commentators interestingly dispute whether face-to-face or written discourse should hold this position. However, person-to-person dialogue surpasses written communication because it builds trust; but the written word contains a record. On the one hand, face-to-face verbal exchange carries more weight than written talk because it builds trust to a higher degree. As a contrary to letter and faxes, conversing visually includes body language and pitch, which send unconscious messages of credibility. To illustrate, a colleague took the option of providing an oral rather instead of a written presentation for promotion, therefore, supervisors found him more trustworthy due to eye contact, nodding, and a smile. Besides these points, exchanging words while directly facing a colleague or friend allows for clarifying intent and meaning, which in turn increases trust in the speaker. Thus, notwithstanding the above convincing arguments, another supporting idea warrants discussion. Nevertheless, one fully commit to outright favouring eye-to-eye discussion as the most compelling communication when written language aids in recording the details contained within a dialogue. Experts acknowledge how solely verbal conversation leaves the window open to mistakes in facts and details due to the weakness of memory, whereas an email avoids the fatality since it remains available to revisit and review. For instance, the previously referenced promoted colleague who avoided a conflict situation because a secretary transcribed a verbal meeting, which revealed the next meeting location. Hence, the influential tool of re-examining the written conversation explains why the written word deserves some support. Overall, whether communication occurs in written and verbal context, but if one seeks an exchange that contains power and force, chose dialogue face-to-face. We should not underestimate the benefits provided through the written word, but overall, communicating in-person embodies more impact.