Some people believe that secondary school children should study international news as a subject. Others say that this is wasting time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advancement of communication technology, national and international affairs can be seen independently everywhere that a few advisors propose that it should be made a mandatory part of the school curriculum, however, others oppose this viewpoint by emphasizing that it poses an extra pressure or burden on children at an early age. Thereby, this essay will discuss both the viewpoints prior to any feasible conclusion. On the one hand, since global news forecasts all the current or future predictions of world affairs and business, it gives foresight to children to choose a reputed or most earning occupations as their professions. Not only it enables children to explore career opportunities in the country, but also help them to make up mind at an early age if they want to pursue tertiary education at a foreign platform. In other words, according to the statistics of the recent survey of successful graduates, it has seen that one who tends to watch international media in their childhood have a better vision and self-awareness of choosing a career field and are more successful than the ones who were solely focused towards the academic subjects. Hence, it is advisable to make it an obligatory part of the course curriculum. On the other hand, since the students have a long list of mandatory subjects which already puts a huge mental pressure and by adding more into that list would just increase their burden; which could lead to several mental or physical disorders such as anxiety, depression, stress and many more. Therefore, children should be given enough space to choose their own career choices when they are fully mature. In conclusion, although global media news enables plenty of information about career, business and education opportunities, children should be given enough space and time to explore future options and should be set free from the academic burden by indulging them more towards sports and free-time activities.