Many countries have now banned smoking in public places. Some people feel that government should ban smoking entirely. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is banned in open places in many nations at present and a large number of people consider that the ruling party should be banished smoking completely. I strongly agree with this tendency because it causes health issues and is expensive. To begin with, smoking causes health issues among the population because cigarettes contain nicotine and drugs and it causes lung cancer and asthma not only in the smoker but also in the passive smoker also can affect smoking. For example, a person who smokes a cigarette in the smoking zone while other people who stand near that person also have lung cancer by the passive smoker. When the authorities ban smoking completely society will be a healthy society without getting cancer and asthma illness by inhaling drugs and nicotine. Furthermore, cigarette prices are more expensive than regular meals because cigarettes contain more taxes than foodstuff. If the authorities prohibit cigarettes completely people will not spend more money on buying these products, and as a result, they have to use up this money for other expenses. For instance, in Australia, a cigarette pocket cost is $50 but a meal price is under $5. Many individuals spend a high amount on buying cigarettes because they are addicted to inhaling nicotine and drugs due to nicotine reduces stress and provides temporary relief but this price is more expensive. To conclude, smoking should be banished entirely by the government because it causes lung cancer and asthma to smokers, not only active smokers but also passive smokers; cigarettes cost are more expensive because cigarettes contain more taxes than a regular meal. Hence, I strongly agree with this statement that the government should be prohibited.