Some people believe that exams are inappropriate way of measuring students performance and should be replaced by continue assessment. Do you agree or disagree for this view?

Nowadays, many individuals thought that exams are an unsuitable way of knowing the ability of a student, they suggested that there's should be a continuity assessment given. This essay agrees on the topic given. You cannot measure the knowledge of a person by giving an exam but by observing throughout the process of practicum and journey. Firstly, having a test is fine to assess the learning of a person. For example, in my country, you cannot use your degree and have a license if you cannot pass the exam given by the national. Similarly,with nurses, they studied for four years and they will be evaluated of all their learnings in two days of exams. Moreover, the students will study hard to pass the said exams but after finishing the test, some of them forgot all the things they studied, because they did that just to pass not for the future purpose. So, during the field of work,many didn't perform well. On the other hand, measuring one's knowledge by doing an exam is inappropriate of how to measure its performance. Practicality and practicum are one of the assessments that should be continued. For instance, a teacher, they cannot just rely on the book and the four years of schooling on how to deal with the students, but instead, when they are in the classroom, they could learn some ideas that they never learned during college days. Therefore, having a practicum is one way of measuring students performance. In conclusion, measuring the learning of a person is not just based on an exam but also in practicality which can be assessed continually during the process.