Walking is known to be beneficial for health, yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days? What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Going on frequent walks have been proven to aid blood circulation and heart rate which leads to better well-being. Unfortunately, despite this being common knowledge, we have seen a decline in the number of people who go on walks. This essay will discuss why this happens and ways we can improve the situation. Firstly, we currently live in an extremely fast-paced world. Long gone are the days of an idyllic lifestyle. When we do things, we want them done now. When we go to places, we want to get there immediately. We can go a month of Sunday's without basic exercise such as walking. As a result of this and thanks to technological advancement, the preferred mode of transport has become driving or sitting in cars or trains. We no longer walk anywhere so there is no excuse for a quick exercise. Another reason for this reduction is due to the fact that we are occupied with many other things. An example of this is the long hours we spend at work, this has left little time for those who would ordinarily take leisurely walks. To tackle this problem, first, we need to sensitize the public on the importance of taking time off frequently to exercise for their health benefits. Even if it is as basic as going out on walks. Another way is for folks to take on less office working hours. Employers are important for this as they are the ones who have the power to make this happen. To conclude, it is a known fact that walking does wonders for our health. It is also known that many of us do not engage in the form of fitness as much as they used to. More people need to be reminded of how important it is and thus make conscious efforts to improve their habits for a better quality of life.