All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same number of holidays in a year or people doing different jobs enjoy different amount of holiday time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Workplace equality has been one of the highly debated topics in the last decade. One of the most preponderant concerns is whether all the employees regardless of their gender, background or type of job should be allocated the same number of holidays or if the number of leaves granted to a person should be based on the kind of job he does. I firmly believe with the former view and I will shed some light on the valid standpoints in this essay. To commence with, one of the most controversial topics is the 6-month maternity leave granted to women when they become mothers. Undeniably, this is a crucial period and spending time with the newborn is vital. Nonetheless, in many countries worldwide, paternity leave is just for a week or two which I feel is incorrect as the exhausted mother and the tiny newborn need the father to help them get accustomed to the change. For example, Zomato, the food delivery company, made a step ahead in this direction by announcing a 6-month paternity leave which was, however, not well received by many people across the globe. Another obvious behaviour noticed in the workplace especially in the IT sector is that the members of the technology team work for 5 days a week but the support staff like the system support or the cleaning staff are made to work for 6 or 7 days a week which I feel is a biased notion. Moreover, I believe that every human has the right to spend time with family, get some time off to recharge themselves and give more and better to their work. This discrimination based on the kind of job is unhealthy and can cause resentment in the organization. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my opinion that every member who contributes to the company should have the right to an equal number of holidays. Furthermore, this can indeed help to increase the workers' motivation and maintain a healthy environment in the workplace.