Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that luck is a dominant factor for accomplishing an individual’s target. In my perspective, I think having a progressive spirit and strength endurance is more crucial than waiting for a good fortune to succeed. The first and foremost factor to mark a big hit is innovation, being active to keep updated the surrounding situation. Because the progressive spirit is demonstrated by a willingness to examine oneself and accept the weakness, that creates a chance to update oneself to the next level, getting closer to the destination. As an illustration, Apple company annually releases a new version of an iPhone with more sophisticated designs and more useful applications. Consequently, it satisfies the customer by fixing the errors of the old version and enhancing new features, achieving the sales target. Apart from that, a successful person should have strong endurance. There are many obstacles for individuals on their path, so they have to be determined to bear with their mind. Elon Musk, for instance, is an inventor of Tesla’s electric cars who claimed that he had to deal with inadequate financial support at the beginning, but he obtained the position of the richest person in the world after suffering from many severe losses. It is not denied that luck is one of many factors to shorten the route to success. Luck stems from a favourable condition that suddenly pushes people towards their destination. However, it is just a spontaneous moment, and the likelihood to happen is rare. A justification is that students who had practised many different types of mathematical problems before exams will have a faster-solving strategy for that problem on the exam if they coincidentally meet them. That is why the optimistic outcome of that student origins from mostly hard working and practising. Hence, the achievement of an individual is determined by oneself, and luck is involved in only a small portion. To conclude, success will not happen to those who don't improve and practice for unforeseen challengings, so a progressive spirit and strong endurance are more essential factors than luck to pursue the desired aims.