Some people think parents should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While a few individuals opine that the little ones ought to be scrutinized by their parents, others assert that liberty is provided to young ones. I intend to discuss both these views in the following paragraphs and then mention my opinion. To begin with, the first school of thought believes that parents are needed to keep an eye on the children so that they can be saved from being misguided. It is generally observed that tender minds can be easily lured into any type of task without even thinking about the consequences since they are not mature enough to ponder over all the aspects. In such a scenario, parents ’ surveillance not only keeps them focused on their goals but also save them from falling prey into bad company. To cite an example, an average child may be enticed with the inappropriate content present on the internet, if he is not closely supervised by his parents, it is possible that he may deviate from his education. Thus, this makes it obvious that parents ' surveillance is necessary for little ones. However, on the other hand, the second school of thought opposes this notion and endorses the fact that torchbearers should have more freedom in their life in order to inculcate confidence in them. This is primarily for a fact that such liberty of making their decisions proves to be particularly beneficial in case of encouraging them to try something their own. In fact, it is due to living life freely that children learn to make different choices in every situation confidently. A case in point is that when tender minds are allowed to play independently with their peers, they are often seemed to be enjoyed their time happily as they become confident to play alone. Hence, this choice of living paves the way for making little ones self-assured in future. I opine that supervision and freedom are equally imperative for the young ones, depends upon the situation. As a matter of fact, monitoring round the clock children is not an optimal way because they might feel suffocated, however, excess freedom given to them might be misused. To illustrate, a child ought to watch a movie or play a game of his own choice alone, provided that parents should examine those before permitting him watching in their absence. Therefore, in this way, a young one would be happier to have some time for him and parents need not be worried. In the gist of above contents, it can be concluded that, although both the notions are worth consideration, still the extreme freedom and supervision may not be conducive for the holistic growth of a child, consequently balance of both is requisite.