in the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in heir area. what do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

The way the population live nowadays is completely different than in the past. Some years ago, people used to live in small communities in the countryside, while currently,the majority of the population lives in a great metropolis. This essay will discuss what are the benefits and drawbacks of living in small villages. To begin with, living in small remote villages has both social and health advantages. First, the sense of community was higher in those place because inhabitants are more likely to create connections between each other. To illustrate, customs and mores are shared through generations and the idea of belonging is remarkable. Second, in those communities, people tend to have better health. This is because they prepare their own meals and keep healthy habits. For example, all kinds of foods which are necessary for humans, such as rice and vegetables, are produced in those villages. However, there were some drawbacks in living in those places and lack of opportunities both for jobs and leisure are two of them. In those remote villages, inhabitants only produce their own meal. In other words, they have no options for works to do in order to get some money and, basically, their life is resumed in planting and harvesting. In addition, there are not many leisure options. Although those places have traditional events, they only happen on an annual basis and, therefore, during the most part of the year,there are no activities to have fun. To sum up, although living in small villages makes people healthier and more social, the lack of jobs and leisure are some of the disadvantages. Unfortunately, many of those villages are disappearing and wish the government made an effort to preserve those communities.