Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items, what are the reasons for this, do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's world, buying branded clothes, cars and other items has been a widespread trend. Companies are launching a big advertisement for their brands. I think this trend has more negative impacts than positive. On the first hand, Companies do promotion of their products on a large scale. Due to these promotions, they can influence the vast majority of the population. Moreover, traders have more source and platform to promote their brands. For example, if any clothing outlet wants to do promote their stuff. They can do this through electronic media and print media, through the electronic media they can reach out in youngsters and other print media they could target old people. On the second -hand side of the story, this approach puta negative impact on society especially the youngsters. Young people are one who spends a large amount on this kinda stuff. While, they spending on these outlets, they can save this money for their future. For instance, if one person bought Range Rover car for 80,000 grand, instead of buying a car he could have used this money to buy a house or start a small business. To summarise, buying this all expensive things is a negative trend for society. All this money could be used for better future projects.