At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of old people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era of development and survival,more and more economies are looking at their population ratios and making suitable plans, which can help their nation withstand different problems. Countries with a higher proportion of the younger generation than the elderly, facing a situation if it is advantageous or not. In this essay,we will discuss both angles to it and decide if the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To start with, young adults categorization range from 18 to 38 years who can participate in different work sectors, be independent in most cases ignoring the special scenarios where it is not possible. Which automatically means more employment, leading to better economic growth. Moreover, with more active pupils many projects irrespective of different sectors can be better planned and produced. For instance, the healthcare sector of the country of Finland was suffering due to the high number of older age patients and the high number of elderly staff as both are at risk and treatment of the patients can be dangerous to the old-age staff as well. This particular example shows how planning is the utmost important factor when it comes to the population division. And hence, lower the age group more sustainability with respect to such problematic situations. On the other hand, one of the major issues at palm would be the over-population. More the active reproductive generation, increase in the number of pregnancy and birth rate of a country. Although, a developed country will have a planned structure to teach all the folks about birth-control and over-population underdeveloped and developing countries are more at risk in this aspect. For example, India has the highest active professional group with age limit between 25 to 35, with good employment factors but one thing which is lagging here the birth-rate which is consistently going up, and hence resulting in over-population. Finally, this particular issue can be resolved with government based control acts. In conclusion, though we see certain disadvantages at hand due to this situation but the advantages are far more powerful here. With a possible government involvement and implementation of certain regulations in the area of birth-control and over-population, every nation will thrive and conquer prosperity.