The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to have one language in the world?

As globalization has increased the requirement for communicating worldwide has become an important issue. Some people think that English as an international language has an advantage, others believe it will be disadvantageous for the universe. This essay will discuss both points of views and I would put forth my opinion as well. English as a required subject all over the world will have a useful impact on making people cross the boundaries for study quite easily and they can go overseas for a better understanding of their language and culture. For example, many Indians go to International universities for higher studies and eventually start their work and settled over there. This changes their life completely and lives a comfortable life in the destination continent. On the other hand, if students only focus on English language and ignore their mother tongue, consequently many local dialects have been extincted. Hindi, for example, is being spoken only by a few million people in the whole world and seems to disappear in the near future. As a result, Hindu culture might disappear, if people would continue their affection with a single international language. In my opinion, people should use one language for promoting globalization for saving humanity, and simultaneously they should remember their local cultures too. In conclusion, English as an international language has the benefit of changing many lives; however, it is undeniable that they are forgetting their regional languages. According to my point of view, it is a better choice to maintain both local and international language in a balanced mode.