Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to bee shared freely. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

In this era, areas like scientific research, business and academics have become the wheel of the economy and has made the life of the human being very accessible. Most of the people think that the information of these sectors should be shared with the general public as much as possible, and some think it not a good idea to share the facts, which can be easily misused. In this essay, we will discuss both the views and favourable opinion. With regards to sharing the information, it is somehow useful. Firstly, people will come to know what is going on around them, and most of them would turn up and contribute directly or indirectly. Secondly, transparency will definitely increase the bond of trust between the public and the researchers. Finally, the development is done for the consumers, so this will help in understanding the behaviour. For example, most of the online web pages like the economic times, inshorts, etc publish the work of scientists to create awareness among society. On the other hand, it is thought sharing valuable work is not a good idea. This all depends on the type of information. As I said earlier, the online website post scientific outcomes of the research. However, if the online platforms show the in-depth methodology of the effort, then this might create a lot of chaos and terror in the world. For example, every experiments and development are done under the governance of national bodies. However, if this intelligence leak to the criminals outside, who is present among the society, then this can be used as a weapon to terrorize human beings. To summarize, all the basic knowledge should reach the public for better understanding and the major confidential scripts should be hidden with the designated personalities. In my opinion, before leaking any valuable work, it should be first approved by the inventors and then go ahead.