Many people say that we have developed into a “throw-away” culture, because we are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of. To what extent do you agree with this opinion and what measures can you recommend reducing this problem ?

There is an ongoing debate over whether our society is slowly killing itself or not. Some people claim that we are progressing in the wrong way creating new materials that harm nature, while others firmly believe that things flow as they should. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and provide a personal opinion along with suggestions on how to solve this problem. To begin with, I strongly support ecoactivists who guard our planet from pollution. Over the past years, humanity made many mistakes. One of them was indenting plastic. Plastic is a cheap material, with great durability and the ability to morph its form. Nevertheless, plastic decay slowly. For instance, recent research has revealed that to decay 100 grams of plastic we will need to wait around 500 years. Additionally, with the pace of plastic usage we have now, our whole planet will become polluted in no time! Therefore, I dare to suggest that authorities should take action against the Earth's pollution. Firstly, they need to encourage people to throw trash away by rewarding them with certain benefits. Secondly, the government should increase fines for excessive air and earth pollution. However, many poor countries use plastic due to its' low price. If we ban plastic usage many people wouldn't be able to afford some products that were originally contained in plastic bottles. For example, usually, a small can of Pepsi costs 3 dollars while a small bottle of Pepsi costs 2 dollars. Therefore, banning plastic will harm a low-income part of our society. In conclusion, I think it is evident that I'm fully against the usage of plastic, we have many other alternatives that can replace this material. In addition, this essay analyzed both sides of this argument and provided viable information.