Some people state arts courses such painting or drawing should not be made compulsory for high school students .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art lessons like painting and drawing are part of the pensum in high school but some believe it must not be given. In my opinion, art is one of the most valuable classes that students can take due to its special features and characteristics that enhance communication skills. Firstly, although drawing is not easy and not everyone manages to perform it in a professional way, it is essential to have introductory training in the matter in order to allow students to decide if it is one of their big abilities or not, as well as, to make them understand the roots and history of such an important part of the humanity. For instance, people who don't have the ability to draw could become drawing lovers because they are able to understand how hard it is and what can it portray. Besides that, even though a student doesn't develop the necessary skills to paint the Mona Lisa, trying to do it could help him to improve his fine motriced which will help him in other activities. On the other hand, with proper guidance, he could become the new Miguel Angelo. I think art is as important as math, students don't need to be engineers to understand why numbers are a thing to consider. To conclude, I think art must be and keep there in the high school curriculum forever. It is paramount to the academic community to understand how art influenced the history of humanity. Furthermore, by practising it we could develop skills in other learning fields and why not perhaps find the new art star?