Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Time spins, with every spin, there is a change and ever since the technological revolution took place in recent years, computers are becoming more and more integrated into everyone's life. Therefore, the issue of youngsters being exposed to computers has raised some concerns in society. The following essay will elaborate on how computers can impose a negative effect on young juvenile. At the outset, numerous detrimental effects contributed towards children spending an excessive amount of time on the computer screen. Beginning years of children are essential in constructing crucial elements of life, such as developing social skills. Therefore, a child cannot waste this time sitting in front of the computer screen for hours. Another reason could be cybersecurity, as parents are worried about this new type of crime which has taken many young lives. Hence, social element and security, these are two main reasons, which impacts a child's psychology negatively with the use of a computer. Secondly, the continuous use of a computer has a direct negative impact on one’s health, especially during the years of physical development. Research has repeatedly shown that each new generation has lesser eyesight than the one before. It is believed that this reduction is caused by looking at a computer screen since the eyes have to adjust themselves into an unnatural shape. Avoiding such behaviour is particularly important during the forming years, as this is the time in which an eye will learn its ultimate shape. Therefore, usage of a computer during the younger years will negatively impact a child’s health and as such the full remainder of their life. In conclusion, although the computer is an indispensable invention for the human-being. However, individuals need to realise the danger associated with it and must be vigilant enough to eliminate the cons by having the right perception and perspective.