Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many organisations think that dress smartly is a should for workers, while others believe in result of a job instead of presence. Dressing smartly is important for certain employees, depending on the working environment and purpose of their job. However, I believe that work quality should be the top priority. Wearing a uniform is essential for certain professionals, such as nurses, police officers, and employers. They believe a uniform is a part of their identity, making it easier for people to recognise them when needed. For instance, when people go to a hospital, they can quickly identify nurses by their uniforms, which are different from those worn by doctors and midwives. Similarly, employers should dress attractively when attending client meetings, as it makes them look more professional and boosts their confidence, resulting in higher-quality work. On the other hand, people working in art and technology, such as software developers and painters, believe that their work is more important than their attire. For example, software developers do not need to interact with a few people face to face, which means that their appearance does not affect their work quality. Additionally, they can work remotely from anywhere and anytime, so they do not have to dress up for work. Similarly, painters have the freedom to express their creativity in their work, which means they have the flexibility to dress as they want. In conclusion, while dressing well can boost confidence and make it easier for people to recognise you, the quality of work should always be the highest priority, and it is achievable without focusing on attire