Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age.Is this a positive or negative development?

The importance of marriage at an early age, which was always debatable, and now has become controversial. The substantial influence of having kids at an early age has sparked controversy in society. In my opinion, there are myriads of disadvantages associated with this trend, the following essay will discuss them in detail with examples. At the outset, there are numerous setbacks of getting married and having children at an early age. The most conspicuous stem from the fact that it will increase a significant amount of burden on young couples. Before you have babies, you need to establish yourself well in the career, and having extra responsibilities attached to it, one cannot focus on their studies or work. As an example, a recent survey published by Oxford University revealed that 50% of divorces among newly wedded mates occurs due to having a kid in their thirties. Hence, it is apparent that the above scenarios can hamper an individual’s life in various aspect. Another pivotal aspect to justify is that young married couples are not mature enough to handle the kids too sooner. Not only their maturity level is lower in comparison to other counterparts but also it can put a strain on their personal relationship with their partners. For example, the one who gets married once they have achieved something in their personal and professional lives are more likely to become successful parents. Thus, for the betterment of the young juveniles, undoubtedly, it is advisable to get married once you develop your thinking level like a mature person. To conclude, getting married and having kids are the most cherished moments in one's life. However, we must be vigilant enough to eliminate any cons associated with it and this is only possible if we have the right perception and perspective of the issue.