It is often said “when is Rome, do as the romans do”. Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visit? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

Citizens believe that tourists should uphold local traditions. Firstly, I will explain why people should adjust their knowledge of the traditions to stay away from inconveniences. Secondly, I will explore the countless methods to learn the local traditions without knowing the local language. To begin with, traditions are essential for guests to avoid trouble with the locals. In the same way, upholding the local traditions means that the foreigners respect their existence. Consequently, the locals feel more comfortable and appreciate the travellers. On the other hand, some people believe that they should not learn the local traditions as they are the guests, making them feel that they should be the ones treated fairly. Nevertheless, social experts state that having that insight such as eating and greeting traditions will boost communication between visitors and inhabitants. They believe that it will drop the chance of misunderstanding by 80%. Given those results, they concluded that it is a must to learn the local traditions before visiting them. All things considered, travellers need to adjust their traditions ' insights to spare themselves from trouble. While learning the local traditions is a must before spending time with them, familiarity with them has various types of approaches. On the contrary, citizens believe that they should learn the local language before knowing their traditions. In reality, language and tradition do not correlate with each other. Furthermore, a tradition was not verbal-based knowledge. Therefore, learning them without verbal insight will not be an issue. Nonetheless, if that be the case, the internet which utilizes a wealth of language in their information will benefit guests in learning traditions. Not only the internet that could help them but also other sources as well. For instance, Flight companies like Qatar Airways usually provide a pamphlet that explains the required destination's traditions. International airports also prepare tour guides that are ready to explain the resident’s prohibitions. In either case, this proves that language is not a barrier to learning the local tradition as there are a plethora of ways to understand it. In short, it is essential to learn the local traditions to steer clear of any troubles. Moreover, there are a plethora of sources to learn that. Hence, I believe that the visitors should learn the tradition to travel more safely.