In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city & stay in hostels away from their family. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, students living with their parents while pursuing their education are common. Whereas, in other nations, the students are expected to live far away from their hometown or even move abroad for higher education. I believe, that the students moving away from the city have more advantages than disadvantages. This essay will discuss in depth both perspectives. To begin with, the main advantage of students migrating to another city or country will enormously have a positive impact on their individual growth, as well as allow them to be independent. Being on their own, will teach them different aspects of life and also train them to be disciplined and develop personal skills as well. For example, paying bills, maintaining accounts for daily expenses, and saving money for future purposes have to be faced by themselves. It will also increase their bonding with their families. Moreover, moving away from their house would allow the teenagers to focus on academics and concentrate more on the university to a full extent. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages. Students will experience loneliness and homesickness when moving to a new place. Furthermore, it will be difficult for them to manage things on their own without any help from the elders however, they will eventually surpass those situations. With the digital era and modern technology, it will be easier for pupils to stay in touch with their families and close relatives. To conclude, students migrating from their hometown has huge benefits in terms of education, personal growth, nurturing discipline and also allows them to be self-supporting.