Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The rise of technology in society has influenced many aspects of human life, especially the way society interacts with each other. That understanding might lead to a question about how this development can change the way people communicate and the effects that it brings to us. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to discuss the positive and negative aspects of this topic and give a plausible conclusion regarding that matter. It is a fact that the advancement of technology has changed the way how people interact with each other. Based on my life experience, since the rise of chatting applications, the frequency of face-to-face meetings in people ’s lives has decreased (dropped) dramatically. For example, mobile phones are the proof of our technological advancements. This gadget has become part of our daily lives and it is impossible to carry out our everyday chores without our phones. I have to admit that life without a mobile phone is impossible in modern life. But no matter how useful they might be, we cannot ignore the underlying negative effects they carry with them. The excessive use of mobile phones can cause addiction. Nowadays, it is possible that society is being addicted to their phones. People who are addicted to their mobile phones often are linked to depression, anxiety, and other mental health disorders. On the other hand, mobile phones have the ability to connect people from all over the world, no matter where they may be. Not only that, they are easy to carry and accessible, communication has never been easier. In addition, mobile phones now have apps that help us to perform everyday chores. This gadget has helped people on paying bills, booking cabs and other daily activities. In conclusion, new technology has brought some positive development in the ways people interact together. However, there are some negative impacts of technology on the types of relationships people make. In my opinion, if these tools are used with responsibility, It only brings benefits to people ’s lives.