While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In today's world, a question about the condition of environment and ecology on the Earth is the most common among people. It is believed by some part of a population that global warming must be the largest concern of the ecologists while others consider that deforestation might have more harmful and damaging consequences. First of all, to begin with, on the one hand, global warming is the most pressing environmental problem since it might lead to a disappearance of some fauna and flora species. This is because not only do animals could lose their habitual environment but also changes in climate may cause drought and, therefore, a large number of plants is likely to be killed by high temperatures. Therefore, in addition, the natural life cycle will be damaged and the whole ecosystem might be destroyed. For instance, in the Northern countries, a population of white bears has fallen by 50% due to the fact that for these animals it is extremely hard to live in warm weather. However, on the other hand, the deforestation might lead to a disappearance of the green area from the Earth. The main reason for it is that although trees are considered to be a sustainable resource, if companies cut down them very frequently and in large numbers they might become weak to regrow and evolute. Hence, not only does the number of forests decrease considerably every year but also they might run out completely. Moreover, trees are the main source of clean air which we inhale and their disappearance is likely to have a very harmful impact on humans health. For example, the area of the green zone in Ukraine has decreased by 10% in the year 2020. Eventually, to conclude, despite the fact that deforestation might have a devastating impact on our world I am firmly convinced that global warming is the main concern of the ecologists nowadays. This is due to the fact that there are some ways to solve the problem of cutting down a large number of trees while the global heating remains a question without answers since scientists do not have a solution to it.