People have different expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, while others prefer to change jobs frequently. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think it is better to do the same job in the same company, whereas others claim that changing jobs is more beneficial. In my view, changing jobs is more helpful to the career path. One of the main advantages of staying in the same company is job security. This is particularly true for those who prefer a stable life and are reluctant to change, as changing jobs means that one needs to consider moving or living without a steady source of income for a period of time. By contrast, staying in the same company could avoid these risks. From the perspective of the employers, they regard those who do not change jobs as more reliable and trustworthy. Compared with this, the leaders are unwilling to hire those job hoppers, not to mention spending money training them. However, on the other hand, there are also some benefits in changing employers at times. The principal one is that an individual is more likely to gain a higher salary and more opportunities for promotion. When one changes jobs from one company to another, he or she could acquire more skills and better personal resources to draw on, thus being more confident and well-rounded. In this case, such people could have better employability, and changing jobs could help them to find a suitable platform to achieve their values. Therefore, it is easier to obtain a higher income by means of job -hopping. (Without changing jobs, an employee might feel bored and unmotivated with the job, and the pay is less likely to increase even if he or she has been working in the same company for years) In conclusion, personalities and characters vary greatly among different people. To gain a clear perspective of the career path, one needs to change jobs at times based on their capabilities so as to achieve the desired effect.