Smart phones are being in classrooms more than ever before. Some people think that this aids the learning process, while others think that it hinders it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In today's world, technologies have become an integral part of everyone's life and approximately all pupils use their smartphones during the lessons. It is believed by some part of a population that the usage of gadgets aids the educational process while others consider that it, on the contrary, has a harmful effect on studying. To begin with, on the one hand, the advocates of phones claim that they help children to have access to all important data and simplify significantly their learning. This is because not only can students find useful material for their lessons in any browser but also they can use their own notes downloaded in the history of their mobiles. As a result, this approach makes learning easier and less time-consuming when we are talking about searching for information. For example, if scholars are told to create a project on a certain topic, an opportunity to use the Internet considerably simplifies their work and they are likely to finish it with ease and without stress. However, in almost all educational institutions there are public computers that all learners can use for studying. On the other hand, the opponents of technologies think that they cause a distraction and addiction since children's brain gets used to the fact that all answers to the questions can be found on the Internet. The reason for this is that human's brain has an ability to work and solve complicated problems when there is a need in it, but if the data can be accessed using a phone brain do not have a 'motivation' to function properly. Therefore, pupils might forget how to work alone without any help of their electronic devices and will feel confused on the future exams. For instance, recent research has shown that when a person sees his mobile his brain activity is low in comparison to the situation when a smartphone is hidden somewhere in order not to be in the zone of visibility. Eventually, to conclude, the usage of smartphones might make the learning process simpler and faster, but despite this fact, technologies have a devastating impact on human's brain activity. Hence, in my opinion, phones can be replaced by public computers located at schools since the consequences of Internet usage during the lessons might be very harmful to students.