Some people think the spread of multinational companies and globalization produce positive outcomes for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Over the years, globalization and the spread of multinational companies have transformed the world economy in multiple ways. This in turn has benefited in the growth and expansion of several developing and developed countries. I personally agree with this statement and the reasons will be explained in this essay. Multinational companies have opened doors to a wide variety of opportunities. As these companies have requirements for great manpower, they offer employment to a huge population in the host country. A recent study showed that Wipro has employed the most number of IT professionals in India, where there are many engineering graduates who are unemployed. This will help in tackling the issue of unemployment which is a major concern in most developing countries. Clearly, these companies will boost the countries ' financial economy. Furthermore, investments by these Trans-National Corporations (TNCs) bring wealth and foreign currency to the local economies when they buy locally produced items, resources or services. This adds on to the national income and the extra money can be used for the development of various sectors such as education, health and infrastructure. Additionally, globalization also helps in sharing ideas and cultures among different countries. People get to experience new food and products from different land that were never available earlier. In conclusion, globalization and the increase in multinational companies have a tremendous positive impact on society. In my opinion, more MNCs should be encouraged to invest in developing countries which would enable inflow of vast opportunities for the progress of the country.