In the past most working people had only one job however nowadays more and more people have more than one job at the same time. what are the reasons for this development? what are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

Nowadays, an expanding number of people are opting for holding multiple jobs at the same time. There could be several reasons why this is the case and it has its own drawbacks and benefits. The primary drivers behind the trend of having a side hustle are inflation and job insecurity. Since the global crisis of 2008, the job market has become increasingly competitive, so job security is a prior issue. By holding more than one job people would mitigate the risk of financial crisis if they lost their jobs. The inflation rate is likewise growing constantly due to different events like pandemics and population growth. As a result in many cases, people can not afford their living expenses in the current economic climate in comparison with the past. For individuals who work two or more jobs, it can be both advantageous and disadvantageous. On the positive side, this trend eliminates the potential risk of unemployment at the same time as doing something more interesting rather than sticking behind a desk. In addition, people earn more money so they can have higher living standards and save money. On the other hand, a heavy workload leads to mental diseases for instance hypertension, chronic stress and fatigue and it may cause a lack of focus on their career goals. People with more working hours also face a lack of time to spend quality time with family and friends and they could end up isolated and depressed. In conclusion, at the present time inflation and lack of job security prompt people to have more than one job to gain more money. However, it is essential to acknowledge the potential trade-offs associated with this approach such as mental diseases.