In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, moving abroad apart from your companions and housemates for work has become an increasing trend in many nations. While some contend that this migration has a lot of benefits, others argue that such relocation has detrimental consequences as well. This essay will explore both perspectives and explain my viewpoint too. These days, moving away from your family, in order to find an occupation, has become a trend among individuals, especially the youth. Such an approach brings a lot of benefits for the youth and their families. First and foremost, it is the responsibility. In Addition, individuals have to organise things and time in order to earn a good living for their families. For instance, my brother moved to Canada in search of a better opportunity, and after spending 2 years alone, he found himself organised and responsible. Secondly, you get more time for yourself. Furthermore, when you are near your siblings and companions, you usually get less free time for yourself. Apart from the advantages, relocating away from your family and friends has negative points as well. Firstly, the most important one is loneliness. Consequently, when you move away from your close companions, you find yourself lonely and start noticing every single moment you have with them. For example, whenever I talk to my cousin who recently moved away from me, I always find him lonely and talking about memories we once cherished with one another. Additionally, the other negative point is depression. Moreover, when you migrate to another place with some expectations, but in reality, things are different, and you find yourself in a state of disappointment. In light of the above facts, I admit there are a lot of advantages of moving overseas for work, really far from your close friends and family, but I believe that the detrimental effects clearly outweigh the positive points of migration.