Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person's nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While there is a popular view that crime is caused by social problems and poverty, there is also a contrasting view that it is the result of a bad person's nature. In my opinion, both the bad nature of humans as well as social issues are the reasons for crime and this essay will further discuss both views. To begin with, Poverty forces people to commit a crime. The fact that countries with high crime index happen to be underdeveloped and poor would prove the same. For Instance, the most common crime happening in the current world is theft and the most common item involved in any robbery is food. Thus it can be proved that hunger from poverty can introduce people to crime and thereby making them criminals. However, there are exceptional people who became criminals due to their natural traits. Furthermore, along with their evil intent to cheat, they also lead a lavish lifestyle and this can influence others to indulge in a crime. For example, Harshad Mehta exploited the loopholes of the Indian Stock Market and robbed money from Indian banks and despite the legal action by the Indian Government, a lot of stockbrokers looked for newer and innovative options to cheat as they were inspired by the mansion that Harshad Mehta possessed. Therefore, even specific people with greed to become rich in any way possible will commit a felony over and over. In conclusion, I would like to re-iterate that the causes of crime are based on the natural behaviour of any bad person as well as the economic circumstances of any individual. Moreover, the reasons and examples listed will also provide strength to my point of view.