A 'cashless society' is one where people use debit/credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages?

Money is any item or medium of exchange that symbolizes value. It is accepted by people for the payment of goods and services, as well as the repayment of loans. Day by day, more and more settlement methods appear to meet the demands of consumers. Nowadays, purchasers prefer to use debit/credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. From my perspective, we still have many situations when physical payment is more beneficial than the others. On the one hand, there are frequent disadvantages to a “cashless society”. First, to join it, you need to access a bank account which is not affordable for all persons, particularly the poor. Old people may be uncomfortable with technology and less able to switch from physical currency. Second, you give your information and privacy when paying too, hackers can steal all of it and get you in trouble. Third, even small technological problems make all purchases and payments impossible. For instance, I used to have to wait for a long time at the restaurant since the payment machine was broken. Finally, several stores now only accept cash, so you may buy nothing if you don’t carry any money. On the other hand, cash payment is more useful than what people usually think it is. Unlike other methods, it is widely accepted. We can buy almost every item in physical currency without getting any issues, especially at the market where money is the easiest way to pay for something. Some payment methods like using credit or debit cards, usually come with transaction fees. But cash typically doesn’t. Moreover, cash is independent of a machine or internet connection. This helps individuals in some cases where technology devices for payment are unavailable. In conclusion, I'm sure that there are many situations when cash is more useful than other methods. People should use it more often to avoid the drawbacks of other forms of payment.