Some people think government is wasting money on arts subject in schools and that the money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view.

Although, cross-sections of individuals believe nations squander their funds on creativity. as such, the funds should be channelled to other sectors of the economy. In my opinion, I disagree with this school of taught. Hence, authorities should look into managing finances judiciously and be accountable at all times. According to the Australian education institute, kindergarten schools who prioritize creative subjects do well in other areas of their academics and life skills because art brings out creative thinking in young children. From creatively putting lego together to painting nature like trees on cardboard give children that organizational skills without stress. For example, my 5 years old will sketch apples on her worksheet before she gets her addition and subtraction questions right, this helps her in her numerical skills. Authorities of every country should give adequate attention to all subjects in school, including technique because no knowledge is wasted. However, the government should look at other sectors of his economy to derive funds, sectors like tourism, natural resources should be explored to maximise revenue. The world education standard weekly publication, in June 2020, opined that most of the undeveloped nations spend little or no resources in developing their technique, and as such relates to their dwindling economy. For instance, a nation like Nigeria spends less than 0.5 per cent of his education budget on technique as such the students do not do well in other subjects. In conclusion, the powers that be should invest more in the profession so as to breed creative thinkers that can invent and develop things that will improve their economy at the same time move its nation to 21st-century advancement.