Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages togeather. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The debate surrounding whether music is capable of gathering a variety of distinctive cultures and individuals of different generations or not has sparked considerable controversy. I firmly agree with this notion due to the reasons this essay elaborates on. To begin with, international music festivals and concerts are always filled with a multitude of people of different races and ages as participants. This proves that the art industry is able to bring a community together while enjoying the same kind of entertainment. Furthermore, encountering new people can create a sense of harmony by exchanging cultures and sharing personal experiences. Take the Coldplay concert in Malaysia as the perfect example to encapsulate this, we can observe that all Indian, Chinese, and Malay were dancing around, vibing with the songs played. In short, music -oriented events are the best method to embrace our cultures and impart them to others. As we know, social media have become ubiquitous in modern society, especially as flexible platforms to introduce new music to the world. This could be a golden opportunity for local underground artists to promote their songs on websites like TikTok and Instagram, thus escalating the burgeoning music industry in our nation. Additionally, people nowadays love to create new trends using numerous music types. For instance, the Asoka trend which utilised a song from a Bollywood movie, had been making waves on those platforms a few months ago. In brief, social networking sites are beneficial for us to educate ourselves regarding others' traditions. In conclusion, I subscribe to the fact that the spreading of music through concerts and social media is advantageous since it could ameliorate social gaps between races and avoid exacerbated racism issues in our country.