Old generations often hold some traditional ideas on life. However, some people think that these ideas are not helpful for young generations to prepare for modern life. To what tent agree?

Each generation gets exposure to ideas and things which are different from the older generations. A generation gap is but natural. and it occurs when people of two generations perceive and act differently. However, this essay does not quite agree with the view that the traditional ideas of the older generations do not help the young generations to mould their lives to suit modern times. First and Foremost, each generation experiences many changes, thanks to the development of technology,which introduces new trends and possibilities, young people naturally find it easy to accept changes. They are full of energy and enthusiasm. Always they wish to do things the way they like, and they become rebellious when others try to impose their ideas on them. Young people always accept some aspects of traditional culture in spite of the fact that they show a keen interest into introduction novelty. For example,now it can be seen that many traditional festivals are celebrated in new styles. Another aspect to bear in mind is that traditional values do not vanish completely.We also have to consider that people belonging to the older generation forget how they wanted to do things when they themselves were young.They should remember how their parents and society were not ready to accept what they wanted to do.They can certainly approach youngsters with an empathic attitude. Moreover, modern technology can help cherish traditions in several ways such as preservation of sights and sounds with the help of technology In brief, it does not seem entirely logical to maintain that the traditional concepts of the forefathers do not aid the juvenile population of face the challenges of the changing times.