In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

In contemporary society, the question of "Should schoolchildren have jobs?" has consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. Some individuals champion the notion that this is totally a wrong decision to allow students to participate in some jobs, while a significant number of others posit that it is a worthwhile working experience for students ' lives. Although I do acknowledge that both sides have their merits, I lean more toward the latter, as I believe students can learn numerous abilities, which are not written in textbooks, in workplaces. It is undeniable that working takes time and working could be detrimental to a schoolchild's academic progress. The most important part of learning is reviewing, however, working hinders students ' concentration on their major. Moreover, working makes numerous students suffer from leaking of sleep and this is one of the reasons why more and more students feel sadness and unhappiness nowadays. It is therefore reasonable that some people argue students should not be allowed to have jobs during their school time. However, the aforementioned perspective overlooks that having good relationships with others and effective problem-solving skills are crucial reasons for reaching success, and unfortunately, those valuable skills are never taught in school classes. There is little doubt that collaborating with colleagues is an efficient and effective way to learn how to communicate, how to be a responsible employee and even how to face depression and pressure. The insight underscores the complexity of the issue and highlights my opinion which supports students to join workplaces. Furthermore, there are many companies, nowadays, that provide numerous internship opportunities, which let students both concentrate on studying and working. In this way, due to the working loadings on students being smaller, students can obtain the experience meanwhile concentrating on work. It is a win-win. In conclusion, reflecting upon the statement that whether students should engage in some kind of profitable jobs, while working does interrupt students ' review processes, it is crucial to acknowledge that working as an employee is the fastly way to learn how to become a better person. Given these considerations, my allegiance that taking up some part-time jobs during students ' lives can improve students ' social abilities and make them become responsible people is steadfastly consolidated and incontrovertibly firm.