Some people are off the opinion that giving a good first impression at an interviewer is the key securing a good job. To what extent do you agree?

The first impression is said to be significantly important when having a job interview, as it can help one land the job position they desire. I somewhat agree with this statement because interviewers tend to interpret one's whole personality by the way they show up in the first meeting. However, whether one can successfully pass the interview can depend on other factors like possessing special skills as well. It is true that a positive first impression can tremendously help people to secure a decent job for themselves. In an interview, the person who is responsible for analyzing a job seeker has a limited amount of time to decide whether someone is suitable for a position or not. In this situation, every single detail of an individual's personality could be of great importance as it can influence the final decision of the interviewer. For instance, when a job applicant tries to keep their smile through a ten-minute interview, it will give a signal to the interviewer that this person is probably a happy individual with positive energy all the time. So, no matter what characteristic features you have in general, you can simply pretend to have the most desirable personality by showing up well in an interview. Having said that, there are other factors that can significantly persuade an employer to give a job to someone. Today's highly compatible labour market requires people with special abilities and skills to help a business keep its head above the water, so many employers now have a tendency to more focus on the applicant's CV rather than their first impression on the first meeting. Having a high level proficiency in a foreign language, as an example, can be mentioned as one vital skill in most professional fields. Notwithstanding, I believe that whether or not the first impression is the only important aspect of being successful at landing a job, it can still affect the mindset of the interviewer with regard to an applicant's qualifications. In summary, it is critically important to show up well at the interviews and try to portray our most desirable features at the moment we are being interviewed, while at the same time, we should not forget to improve our professional skills because they can also help us to secure a job in tandem with the first impression.