Nowadays university education is considered very important for people's future. However, there are a lot of successful people who didn't get higher education. Do you think that higher education is necessary to succeed in life? Justify your opinion with relevant examples.

In recent years, the significance of higher education has seen a long-term gradual increase. While some people claim that it is a mandatory step in each persons' life, others argue that there is a multitude of examples, where people can succeed without passing it. I totally believe that in order to be successful, a person should finish university, and the following essay will examine my point of view. To begin with, one predominant factor which contributes to the beneficial aspects of higher education is that many companies still rely on diploma while searching for a new employee or promoting an existing one. To put it differently, the information about people's background is the mandatory field in each resume's template, and this is the point of consideration for management staff as well. To illustrate this, Intel corporation does not allow to hire and promote people without university's background, so the only option for those is to work as an intern. As a result, it is impossible to build a brilliant career and gain more money for these humans and consequently to succeed in their life. In addition, nowadays, a variety of corporations have shifted their emphasis to multinational strategies, and they tend to organise business trips for their employees, who must have a business visa. In other words, it has become one of the major requirement for many companies to build a relationship with their partners or clients overseas, that is why it is important for them to have a staff with a possibility to relocate easily, but the process of the visa obtaining depends on the educational history as well. As a case in point, the Australian business visa is available only for those who got higher education, and it is immediately rejected in case there is no information about a diploma. Thus, another limitation takes place for a person who did not finish university on his way to succeed. In conclusion, the tendency towards higher education's popularity and importance is all too familiar nowadays. Whereas there are cases where people could build a brilliant career in their life without this step, I think that is mandatory to get a diploma. Due to the fact that in order to be promoted or hired for a company, it is still significant to have higher education, it is extremely difficult to be successful in life without this.