Some people think that the only way to be successful in business is to have a unique product. Discuss if you agree or disagree.

Over the past two decades, there have been a lot of businesses started. Some people believe that to be successful in business in this highly competitive world there is a dire need for a distinct product. This essay completely agrees to this statement that, new features or products can make the business successful. This essay asserts this opinion with two supportive ideas first, usage of repetitive ideas and second, the effect of brainstorming ideas. On the one hand, to succeed in any field one should have his/her own ideas and plan accordingly. Taking good traits from successful people will help to make good decisions but does not guarantee success. For example, there were many mobile startups started after Nokia saw the success with its new product in the market. These startups failed because they lacked originality. Thus, monotonous ideas never help a business to succeed. On the other hand, one has to brainstorm properly that the idea is pragmatic or not. Even the best of ideas starts with a small thought and build on top of it. For instance, Amazon started as an online bookseller two decades ago. This idea is such an enormous hit that today it is called " the everything store". No one expected it to expand in such a quick time and produce huge profits. This is how a new product transforms the business. To conclude, for a business to be successful it is essential to stand out of the crowd. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is obvious that to achieve success one has to be innovative and introduce new products in the market.