In some countries, shopping online is replacing shopping at store. Discuss both the pros and cons of this trend.

Online shopping has taken over the world as it is the most reliable and quick form of a network in this growing age. In this generation people are majorly attracted to things with less effort, resulting in popular choice. The argument about internet shopping replacing in-person shopping is a controversy that is both agreed upon and disagreed with by many. The two sides of this disagreement will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, the elevation in the demand from all age groups has increased the competition leading to many options to shop from. For instance, nowadays a lot of discounts are offered for every occasion to attract customers thus increasing sales. With the increase in sales, there is an increase in new establishments leading to a lot of job openings which as a result help the economy grow and offer jobs to people looking for new opportunities. Therefore, online merchandise demand is at its peak stage right now. On the other hand, this new trend has led to the loss of demand for local traditions. For example, most of the rural population travel to cities carrying their traditions with pride and making their living working on their handicrafts which are passed on from older generations. With the increase in internet shops, there is a loss in precious traditions as most of these groups are not educated to enhance their business using technological services. To summarise, the two sides of the quarrel concerning the prospect of preserving local traditions have strong support. However, after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is important that we find a balance between these two concerns. It is therefore predicted that the adverse effects of the debate over technology-driven sales will always be greater than the positive effects.