In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an increasing tendency among people to carry about their health. Despite it, people in some countries are suffering diseases cause by consumption in excessive quantity. Therefore, governments may impose taxes on this kind of unhealthy products. I partly agree with this statement since the country’s rules should help society in any possible way. On the one hand, overeating is the issue that provokes serious diseases such as adiposity, head issues and even death. That is why imposing immense imposts may have a vital role in decreasing these outcomes. Citizens will not be able to pay extra money for fast food. A good illustration for this is the society’s addiction to McDonald as well as KFC where society tends to harmful consumption. In case imposing taxes, if the public has to pay more, they will choose more useful snakes in these cafes. On the other hand, authorities can take appropriate measures and emphasize citizens to follow an active lifestyle. In fact, developing outdoor gyms, cycling lines can determine society’s involvement in sport and healthy eating. For example, according to social research, Netherland has the healthiest nation due to the high rate of sports activities which are in free access for the citizens. In addition, reducing taxes for supermarkets and restaurants which offer organic food may result in encouragement people to eat full of minerals and vitamins products. In conclusion, although putting high imposts on meals consumption can minimize the rate of fatness to some extent. Nevertheless, the state authorities may introduce well-being activities as well as health-oriented programs for the catering establishment.