The world’s most urgent problem is caused by over-population. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that many countries in the world are facing with one of the most serious problem, which is massive increase in world’s population. Personally, I completely agree with this view because of its negative effect on human development and environment. There are a variety of reasons why the dramatic growth of population in the world brings a harmful effect on the quality of human’s life and global budget as well. Firstly, over-population phenomenon has resulted in the lack of accommodation for a large number of people, especially with those living in crowded cities and metropolitan areas. This reason because the small number of available housing are not able to meet the demand for the need of living facility. As a result, if people do not have any shelter, they mostly will build an illegal house on the prohibited sectors such as riverbank or top of the hill which are dangerous for them. Furthermore, the unemployment rate would be likely to higher because of joblessness that profoundly affected on not only world ’s economy which makes it go down but also social issues, in particularly is the rising of violent criminal in the community. Consequently, with the world ’s economy is stagnant and undeveloped, the whole society has witnessed the majority of citizens who turn into offenders with the hopes of earning enough money for making end meets. Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I believe that over-population would lead to several issues which are associated with living environment. Firstly, some consequences including air pollution, contamination of water or land which stem from the massive number of transportation users or the arising of industrial areas. For example, over-using a mean of transport mode burning fossil fuel, applying chemical fertilisers into the field of agricultural and discharging toxic waste into water resources all lead to greenhouse gas emission that causes environmental damage severely. Secondly, some endangered species of animal would be on the brink of extinction if there is no longer living inhabitant. This would mean that people are cutting down tree or even killing animals for living purposes as building houses, schools, hospitals, modern facilities and being main food resources for the massive number of civilians in the world. In conclusion, I believe that the phenomenon of over-population should be top-priority concern to many national governments in the world.