Due to poorer countries experiecing a 'brain drain' they are seeing many professionals, such as doctors and teachers, leaving to work in more developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can be suggested to deal with these situations?

In recent times, more and more professionals are leaving their own country in order to get better opportunities in developed nations. Consequently, many problems have arisen such as lack of doctors in hospitals and demanding work fields with no applicants; however, there are some measures that can be taken to mitigate them. There are many issues caused by the immigration of high skilled workers from their native land. Firstly, the lack of professionals, such as specialized doctors, in the poorer areas of an undeveloped country can be very dangerous. Since people who live in the countryside have to travel long distances to get some types of treatment, many of them are not able to do so and ends up dying. In addition, careers in technology often demand a great qualification, resulting in opportunities with no candidates available. This is due to the fact that workers with these abilities constantly aim jobs at companies outside their country. On the other hand, that are many solutions that can be put into place to avoid this situation. Governments should tackle this problem by investing in accessible education in areas with a lack of new people. For example, creating funds to expensive courses like medicine could help to increase the amount of doctors in some places. Besides, organizations could provide better-paying jobs for those skilled professionals who are looking for international opportunities. In conclusion, the number of professionalized people in third world countries is decreasing, resulting in issues like the unavailability of doctors and skilled workers in some areas. But, government and organizations have a role to play by investing on education and salaries to their citizens.