People doing dangerous sporting activities like scuba-diving and bungee-jumping should be responsible for their own safety. Rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing those sports. Do you agree or disagree?

People who carry out extreme sports, such as scuba diving and bungee jumping, have responsibility for their own safety. Thus, rescue teams do not risk their lives in order to keep those people. However, I opposite to the given argument for several reasons. To begin with, I believe that people have to take care of themself during all activities they do, including low-risk or even high-risk activities. Although they have efforts to keep them safe, there are still uncontrollable conditions which can put people in harmful conditions. For example, in bungee-jumping sports, there are probability of harmful accidents caused by the tools, like broken ropes or other things, even though the people doing the sport are using a body harness for their own safety. Therefore, rescue workers are needed to handle this situation. Related to the rescue workers, I believe that they are professional people who have much training to mitigate some accidents from small to worse ones. Therefore, the safety risks to the worker's lives can be minimized. Nevertheless, the owner who provides these dangerous activitiesactivities has to maintain the physical and mental health of the workers in order to keep them having fit conditions. To sum up, I think the responsibility of people who do extreme sports becomes their own, but they still need support system teams to help them if they are in an unsafe condition that can harm them. In addition, the rescue teams also have to get a good work environment in order to decrease the risks during guarding those activities.