Some people believe that music should be taught in schools, while others think that it is best to focus on computer and science. Discuss both views and your opinion.

It is argued that music should be included in schools curriculum whilst others disagree and believe that it is beneficial to focus only on science and computer. This essay agrees that subjects like computer and science are important to children but the school cannot neglect the benefits of music. To begin with, in this 21st century, technological subjects are key to make kids smart. In other words, worlds, this is an era of science and technology and if the schools do not focus on these areas then the pupils fall behind other students in learning new technology. Moreover, almost of the works are done on computer nowadays and science helps the children to put on their experiment hat rather than wasting their time on music lessons. For example, many scientists have predicted that the world would be transformed completely into computer operated through science discoveries by 2050. Hence, if schools do not concentrate on science and computer now, the children will not be able to get good employment in the future. However, many disagree and believe that music is as important as science and computer. Music help individuals to relax and release the pressure. This is to say that many pupils enjoy music and are happy when they play any instrument or sing a song. Furthermore, music also plays a great role in the cognitive development of a child and brain development. To exemplify, according to research conducted by scientists, people who learned music in their early period are smarter than other people when they become adult. To conclude, many individuals think that schools should only focus on computer and science subjects so that they can be competent in the future but this essay agrees that music is equally important in schools for the cognitive development.