Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, other believes that they can learn new better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

News is one of the prime source, where we can get all information under a single roof. In this digital age, we have the luxury of having multiple resources, from where we can get broadcast and can access details regarding any incident happening anywhere in the world. With the digitization of news media, the public can get minutiae in just click of a button in their mobile, tabs etc.. However, society still has the nostalgia of reading newspaper in the morning, hence some people argue that newspapers are the best source. Before the digital revolution came, the public used to get incident whereabouts from newspapers. These became the prime source, as people used to get all incidents whereabouts from around the world in five to six sheets of paper, starting from political news to sports tabloid to page3 gossips. Journalists worked hard to get all details before printing begins. People made their habit to read newspaper in the morning with the sip of tea or coffee. However, it has a major disadvantage, newspapers provide the details of the past and not the present happenings. Also, deforestation being one of the greatest contributors to global warming, the paper every newspaper used will eventually become a burden for the environment. When digitization came, it revolutionized every industry. With people getting busier every day, they could not afford the leisure time during the morning to read newspapers, that too old story. Newspaper agencies were incurring losses,as no one was buying a daily. They started losing important journalists, as they couldn't afford them. So, they decided to digitize and present with the latest news from around the world within everyone's reach. Nowadays, we can get news from multiple channels such as TV, Mobile, Tabs etc., that too from multiple broadcasters. It removed the disadvantage that newspapers had. Moreover, with no paper used, which we get from trees, it is an eco-friendly option we have. In conclusion, Newspaper had their time when digitization didn't happen and people had time to spare, but with the fast-paced life in the recent times, it is better to have digital media and that too within the reach of everyone. Also, other media of news completely removed the disadvantage of getting news from yesterday, and thus providing the latest news. This advantage and also the one with the environment, it overweighs all the advantages newspaper had.