in spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Although technology upgrades are applied in agriculture, number of people dying due to starvation worldwide. This is happending because population is rapidly burgeoning; nevertheless, land is limited. This problem can be curbed with awareness among the people. On the one side, global demand for food substances is increasing due to rising population. The land for cultivation is limited which cannot be increased with the increasing demand. Not every land is suitable for agriculture, land with speacial quality can utilised for this. Technology can help to raise production up to a certain limit. Thse These increase in the population cause hike in demand of food products which cannot be fulfilled by limited land which eventually cause death of people. For instance, use of tractors in fields help to decrease labour but cannot increase production. Hence, advances cannot control the demand and increase the production.