What is better: a job one likes or a job that pays well? Do you agree or disagree with these statement ?

Growing up, I heard that “paying well, what is wrong with that”. However, not ever this claim is true. When we are young, our parents, in general always asking us to put a lot of effort in studies in order to reach a good job and build an excellent carrier. But, sometimes people don´t matter either good jobs or successful carrier. Personally, I disagree with these statement, and I feel this way for three reasons: people must choice their job with your own decision, never be influence by someone when choice a carrier and, think in a long term when choose a job. Firstly, the young, when it is looking for a job, almost ever it is being influenced by someone. Families, friends or a colleague. It is happen seeking as well in undergraduate courses. For instance, I have a friend whose their profession is a Dentistry. He asks for his son to apply for a Dentistry course. However, it is clearly that, his son doesn´t like at all these course, but the kid has scary to tell for her father that don´t like these possible carrier. Usually, it is a very common situation, and almost ever, parents waste money, Secondly, some times we want to compare with another people, and because of this we choose a job only for the money, and it is always become a burden. For example, I have a sister that choose a good job in a Physical therapy clinic. That was recommended by in a her friend, which tell for her that she was receiving a lot of money. Nevertheless, her boos every day put a lot of patients in her timetable. My sister, tell me so work that couldn´t lunch, sometimes. But she had a good salary, so she kept the same situation for four or five. On day, the good salary, didn´t more sense, because she was spending a lot of money, taking care her health with, medicines and Psychologists. Furthermore, whether we don’t considered a long term in our carrier, will be impossible planning a something. For instance, I had an work when I finished the undergraduation.I had a good salary as well. Nevertheless, I didn’t directs of employee, such as; holiday; extra salary; medical insurance and, public transport voucher. It was very danger, because I wasn’t thinking in a future. Only enjoy the present, whitout planning my future. In conclusion, we have, always review the possibilities of work, courses and university. Recognize if it is exactly what I have for the rest of life. In my opinion, the life is not so short for restart, as many times as it is takes. However, each restart is more difficult. Sometimes by the age, sometimes by over out opinions. But, the true of our track, always will be done by good and planned choices.