Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

In today's world, sport activities are becoming more and more popular since it helps humans to forget about negative emotions and problems. It is believed by some part of the population that boxing and martial arts should be prohibited from TV and from competitions due to the violence. I agree with this statements and will discuss possible reasons it in the essay. To begin with, on the one hand, the violation involved in these activities might have a harmful impact on the younger part of the spectators since they are the most vurnulable. This is because of the fact that not only do youngsters got used to copy everything they see and reflect it in their lives but also such TV programs might stimulate children's interest to this sphere. Therefore, their preferences could be transformed under the influence of violation in sports and in the future they might choose to be criminals since they will not perceive it as something devastating. For example, recent research has shown that the majority of criminals in their childhood were interested inmartial arts and adore watching international sporting competitions. Moreover, this sports can provoke negative emotions and aggressiveness inside of the spectators regardless their age and gender. This is due to the fact that not only does the emergence of blood and wounds work as a stimulator for harmful emotional state but also the sound of screaming increase the level of stress. As a result, humans are likely to become more irratating ans as nervous after watching boxing on the TV and they will feel anger inside of them. For example, one study has illustrated that those who like violent sports usually suffer from a significantly high level of aggressiveness. Eventually, to conclude, I completely agree with the claim that sports involving violence should be banned both from television channels and from international competitions since, firstly, they migth be the cause why people become criminals and, secondly, they damage humans' nervous system.