Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources. Others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Thanks to the advanced technology nowadays, it drives many people to seek and learn more about our universe and start space exploration. At this point, the contentions regarding whether humankind should continue the journey or not. In this essay, I will elaborate more on both facets as well as express my own opinions. On one hand, space research provides a potential for discovering new resources and habitable planets. Over decades ago, technology was sufficiently competent, so humans could invent spacecraft and start to find alternative nonrenewable resources such as minerals, nature, and oil. Apart from that, as the climate change situation has dramatically deteriorated, searching for a new planet where the environment is similar to Earth is gaining public attention. Therefore, it is reasonable that some people insist that space exploration is crucial. On the other hand, some people, including myself, may claim that the journey is exorbitant since making one spaceship requires numerous resources and funds. As travelling to a universe where there is an extreme pressure, the vehicle must be extremely robust to ensure the safety of the astronauts which need expensive materials used to build the spacecraft. Moreover, the majority of the population also deems that instead of gambling on the uncertain trip, the government should invest that money in other areas to address various essential issues such as wars, pandemics, and the environment. To conclude, although the space journey gives humanity hopes to find new available natural resources and dwellings, undeniably it costs a lot of investment and funds that can be used for other urgent problems. I personally reckon that there are many other problems waiting for the governments to solve them. Hence, they should pay attention to those imperative concerns first before considering space exploration.