some people think conflicts between parents and young adults during teenage are necessary while some people think the conflicts are not necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion

When it comes to the relationship between parents and teenagers, there is a debate on whether or not conflicts are necessary. While some people argue that those conflicts are part of the education process, others believe conflicts between parents and sons could be avoided. This essay discusses both sides and explains why I support the former opinion. On the one hand, there are those who believe that conflicts are necessary because it is part of the upbringing. According to those people, those conflicts teach teenagers how to handle different opinions. This is because young adults are prone to think that they are right all the time, however, this is not the case, and the best people to convince them about their mistakes is their parents. In addition, conflicts are valuable to prepare young adults for life. To illustrate, recent research conducted by the University of California showed that ninety per cent of adults believe that their parents ' corrections were vital to their success. On the other hand, some experts believe that those conflicts should be avoided because it is harmful to parents and teens. They argue that conflicts create a worse relationship in family ties. In other words, they believe that conflicts are a threat to the well-being of a family. Furthermore, it is argued that if the idea is to teach young adults about something, there are better ways to achieve this goal. For example, an open discussion between family is much more useful than a conflict. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that differences between teens and parents are valid. This is because I think some problems are not solved without a conflict and, therefore, it is needed.